Your users' privacy is of the utmost concern for us at Fount Studio. Fount never stores or shares ANY of your users information or messages.
In order to eliminate the risk of unwanted disclosures of your users personal information, we have taken several precautions during the development of Export. These include:
User data and messages are NEVER archived for long term storage. All exports are deleted IMMEDIATELY after being downloaded by the user. And exports that are not downloaded by the user automatically expire and are deleted after 24 hours.
Rather than use unlimited-access administrative tokens, Export requires each user to authorize their use of the
/export command. This ensures that all API access is limited to what Slack allows that user to do. This eliminates the possibility of allowing a user to archive a channel that they do not have access to.